Monday, February 13, 2012

Darren Jack sweep Australian Blues Awards 2012

Following the successful launch of his new album ‘Better Place’ in October at Sydney’s The Vanguard, Darren Jack continues to re-ignite rock ‘n’ blues fans at venues with his powerhouse trio sweeping up the 2012 Australian Blues Music Awards.

Australian Blue Music Awards 2012

Best Album of the Year - Better Place - Darren Jack
Best Song of the Year -   Whats The Hurry  - Darren Jack
Best Group of the Year - Darren Jack Hammond Trio
Best New Talent of the Year - Darren Jack
Best Producer of the Year - Sean Rudd - Better Place
Darren Jack - 'Better Place' on iTunes

Featuring Sam Boyd on Hammond Organ and Rosscoe Clarke on Drums, there is an obvious fusion and raw energy presented from the each performance reminiscent of the power Darren’s 90’s band Third Degree delivered but it’s got something the early years yearned… The Songs.

This album exudes emotion and holds a feel for every note, beat and rhythm. You can sense the enjoyment the band is having performing the music on the recording. The multi awards are a tell tale sign of these achievements and Darren Jacks maturity as a song writer.

Darren's powerful vocals are more refined and already noted in his youth as one of Australia's top blues guitarists he is experimenting across genre while retaining his true faith to the blues.

“The Album, 'Better Place', holds eight of the eleven tracks as original compositions. ‘Jacko' has immersed himself in these new works, broadened his song writing skills, his voice has matured and he has definitely retained those magic guitar licks throughout.”  Julie Fox - Sydney Blues Times

Don't worry, underneath the silk of this craftily composed album, he has not lost that hard edged guitar driven blues that defines his life journey

No comments:

Post a Comment